top of page
White gold ring with gemstones

GEMSTONES 

The BrandZ boasts an extraordinary selection of gemstones which fulfil every wish.
Thanks to trusting long term relationships with mine owners all over the world with numerous manufacturing facilities for cutting and polishing stones, we obtain the precious stones directly.

THE BRANDZ
TheBrandZ_Farbedelsteine_Paralax_Candy.png
RUBY

The ruby is the red variant of the mineral corundum and obtains its colour from the trace element chromium. It is one of the most valuable gemstones in the world. The ruby is exceedingly rare, especially when it comes to fine quality. For sizes over 3 carats it can reach higher prices than diamonds. The BrandZ can present a wide range of rubies.

RUBY

SAPPHIRE

Like ruby, sapphire belongs to the corundum variety. It is best known for its intense blue colour. Further Sapphire colours include yellow, orange, pink, purple, green and even colourless; all available in The BrandZ range. Thanks to its hardness, which is only surpassed by the diamond, the sapphire is well suited for jewellery.

SAPPHIRE

6.13_Farbedelsteine_Stimmungsbild_Parallax 5.png
EMERALD

The oldest known emeralds were formed 2.6 billion years ago. They belong to the gemstone variety of beryl, which are colourless in their pure state. Especially traces of chrome and vanadium colour the emerald bright green. The BrandZ has a wide range of emeralds from Colombia, Brazil and Zambia.

EMERALD

AQUAMARINE

The colours of the aquamarine, which belongs to the beryl variety, range from the barely perceptible light blue to an intense green blue. The more intense the colour of an aquamarine, the more valuable it is. Most aquamarines available at The BrandZ come from Brazil and Mozambique.

AQUAMARINE

MORGANITE

The morganite, another well-known representative of the beryl variety, sparkles from clear pink to delicate peach tones. The BrandZ will be happy to advise you on which shade suits you best. A morganite from deposits in Brazil, Madagascar or Afghanistan will be among them.

MORGANITE

BERYL

In the trade, only the greenish-yellow and green stones are called beryl. The variety names are used for all other beryls. Among other things, The BrandZ has the beautifully glowing golden beryl in its range.

BERYL

6.5_Farbedelsteine_Stimmungsbild_Parallax 2.png
6.3_Farbedelsteine_Stimmungsbild_Parallax 1.png
PARAIBA TOURMALINE

With its colour spectrum, which ranges from neon green and blue to turquoise tones, the Paraiba tourmaline is a star amongst the coloured gemstones. It owes its sparkling colours to a proportion of copper, which has only been found in small deposits in Brazil and Mozambique. This rarity makes the Paraiba tourmaline a true exclusivity and a safe investment. The BrandZ has direct contact with the mine owners.

PARAIBA TOURMALINE

TOURMALINE

Tourmalines surpass all other gemstones in the variety of colours. Its name comes from the Sinhalese expression “tura mali” and means something like “stone with mixed colours”. Tourmalines are ideal for individually designed pieces of jewellery, which The BrandZ would be happy to create for you with its designers.

TOURMALINE

RUBELLITE

The rubellite belongs to the colourful tourmaline family. Its colours shine in beautiful nuances from red to a radiant pink. While most of the “red” tourmalines show a distinct brown colour in artificial light, the colour of the rubellite does not change with different light sources. The BrandZ is happy to present this characteristic to you.

RUBELLITE

6.17_Farbedelsteine_Stimmungsbild_Parallax 4.png
TSAVORITE

In 1967 this stunning gem was discovered in north-eastern Tanzania, near Tsavo National Park. It belongs to the garnet family and sparkles in the most beautiful shades of green. It owes its intense fire to its high refraction. The BrandZ also possesses rare pieces over 3 carats.

TSAVORITE

MANDARIN GARNET

At the end of the 20th century, orange garnets of unprecedented colour intensity and luminosity were found in Namibia along the border river to Angola, the Kunene River. After having many names, it was agreed upon to name it Mandarin Garnet. The spectacular specimens of The BrandZ come from Namibia and the later discovered deposits in Nigeria.

MANDARIN GARNET

DEMANTOID

The demantoid belongs to the large gemstone group of garnets. Its name derives from Dutch and means something like “the diamond-like”. Because of its rarity, it is one of the most valuable gemstones. Demantoid gems of over 8 carats are considered true rarities and can be obtained from The BrandZ due to its excellent contacts.

DEMANTOID

6.21_Farbedelsteine_Stimmungsbild_Parallax 6.png
TANSANITE

Tanzanite is named after the East African state of Tanzania, the only place in the world where this gemstone has been found so far. It was first discovered by a couple of Masai shepherds in 1967. Thanks to holdings, the suppliers of The BrandZ can guarantee fair and controlled mining.

TANSANITE

SPINEL

Throughout history the spinel has often been confused with the ruby. It turned out that some gemstones from various crown jewels were mistaken for rubies and are indeed Spinel. However, this does not reduce their value in any way. The beautiful specimens from The BrandZ come mainly from Tanzania, Myanmar (Burma) and Vietnam.

SPINEL

ALEXANDRITE

The precious alexandrite has the property of displaying different shades of green in natural light and a palette of purple and red shades in artificial light. It belongs to the Chrysoberyl gemstone variety and is the chameleon in the assortment of The BrandZ range.

ALEXANDRITE

CHRYSOBERYL

There are only a few chrysoberyl crystals that are clear and transparent enough to be able to be cut as gemstones. The BrandZ also boasts the variety of chrysoberyl cat’s eye in its range. The refraction of light in the fine, parallel tabular crystals and slender prisms create a billowing shimmer of light on the gemstone.

CHRYSOBERYL

6.26_Farbedelsteine_Stimmungsbild_Parallax.png
IMPERIAL TOPAZ

The topaz exists in many different colours. The Imperial Topaz is by far the rarest and most expensive variety in the topaz family. Its colour palette ranges from peach and pink to rare purple tones. The BrandZ collection comprises rare pieces as well as beautiful pairs, which are wonderfully suitable for earrings.

IMPERIAL TOPAZ

AMETHYST

The colour of the amethyst ranges from a very light, slightly pink to a very dark purple. The most sought-after pieces in The BrandZ range are dark purple in colour and for the most part come from Africa.

AMETHYST

Like amethyst, citrine belongs to the quartz family. Natural citrines are exceedingly rare. Amethysts are often treated with heat and turn their colour into an orange yellow. The BrandZ strictly declares all stones and treatments according to the specifications of the trade organization CIBJO.

CITRINE

bottom of page

top of page
Weissgold Ring mit Farbedelsteinen

FARBEDELSTEINE

The BrandZ hat eine grosse Auswahl an farbigen Edelsteinen, welche jeden Wunsch erfüllen kann. Dank jahrzehntelangen vertrauensvollen Beziehungen zu Minenbesitzern auf der ganzen Welt, können die edlen Steine direkt bezogen werden.

THE BRANDZ
TheBrandZ_Farbedelsteine_Paralax_Candy.png
Rubin

Der Rubin ist die rote Variante des Minerals Korund und erhält seine Farbe durch das Spurenelement Chrom. Er ist einer der wertvollsten Edelsteine der Welt. Insbesondere in feiner Qualität ist der Rubin sehr selten und erzielt bei Grössen über 3 Carat schon einmal den höheren Preis wie ein Diamant. The BrandZ kann Ihnen ein grosses Spektrum an Rubinen präsentieren.

RUBIN

Saphir

Der Saphir gehört wie der Rubin zur Korund Gruppe. Bekannt ist er vor allem durch seine intensive blaue Farbe. Saphir gibt es aber auch in Gelb, Orange, Rosa, Lila, Grün bis hin zu farblos, welche auch im Sortiment von The BrandZ vertreten sind. Dank seiner Härte, welche nur vom Diamanten übertroffen wird, ist der Saphir gut geeignet als Schmuckstein.

SAPHIR

6.13_Farbedelsteine_Stimmungsbild_Parallax 5.png
Smaragd

Die ältesten bekannten Smaragde entstanden vor 2,6 Milliarden Jahren. Sie gehören zur Edelsteingruppe der Berylle, welche im reinen Zustand farblos sind. Vor allem Spuren von Chrom und Vanadium färben den Smaragd leuchtend grün. The BrandZ hat ein breites Lager an Smaragden aus Kolumbien, Brasilien und Sambia.

SMARAGD

Aquamarin

Die Farben vom Aquamarin, welcher zur Beryll Gruppe gehört, reichen vom kaum wahrnehmbaren Hellblau bis hin zu einem intensiven Grün-Blau. Je intensiver die Farbe eines Aquamarins, desto wertvoller ist er. Die Aquamarine von The BrandZ stammen zum grössten Teil aus Brasilien und Moçambique.

AQUAMARIN

Morganit

Der Morganit, ein weiterer bekannter Vertreter der Beryll Gruppe, leuchtet von klarem Pink bis zu zarten Pfirsichtönen. The BrandZ berät Sie gerne welcher Farbton am besten zu Ihnen passt. Ein Morganit aus Vorkommen in Brasilien, Madagaskar oder Afghanistan ist bestimmt darunter.

MORGANIT

Beryll

Im Handel werden lediglich die grünlichgelben und grünen Steine als Berylle bezeichnet. Für alle anderen Berylle werden die Varietäten-Namen verwendet. Unter anderem führt The BrandZ den wunderbar leuchtenden Goldberyll im Sortiment.

BERYLL

6.5_Farbedelsteine_Stimmungsbild_Parallax 2.png
6.3_Farbedelsteine_Stimmungsbild_Parallax 1.png
Paraiba Turmalin

Mit seinem Farbspektrum, welches von Neongrün-, Blau- bis in die Türkistöne reicht, ist der Paraiba Turmalin ein Star unter den farbigen Edelsteinen. Die funkelnden Farben verdankt er einem Anteil von Kupfer, welcher nur in kleinen Vorkommen in Brasilien und Moçambique nachgewiesen wurde. Diese Seltenheit macht den Paraiba Turmalin zu einer wahren Exklusivität und einer sicheren Investition. The BrandZ verfügt über direkte Beziehungen zu den Mineneignern.

PARAIBA TURMALIN

Turmalin

Die Turmaline übertreffen alle anderen Edelsteine in der Farbenvielfalt. Sein Name stammt vom singalesischen Ausdruck «tura mali» ab und bedeutet soviel wie «Stein mit gemischten Farben». Turmaline eignen sich vorzüglich für die individuelle Gestaltung von Schmuckstücken, welche The BrandZ mit seinen Designern gerne für Sie erstellen.

TURMALIN

Rubelith

Der Rubelith gehört zur bunten Familie der Turmaline. Seine Farben leuchten in schönen Nuancen von Rot bis zu einem strahlenden Pink. Während ein Grossteil der «roten» Turmaline im Kunstlicht eine mehr oder weniger deutliche Braunfärbung aufweisen, verändert sich die Farbe des Rubeliths bei unterschiedlichen Lichtquellen nicht. The BrandZ präsentiert Ihnen diese Eigenschaft gerne.

RUBELITH

6.17_Farbedelsteine_Stimmungsbild_Parallax 4.png
Tsavolith

Im Jahr 1967 entdeckte man im nordöstlichen Teil von Tansania, in der Nähe des Tsavo national Parks, diesen atemberaubenden Edelstein. Er gehört zur Familie der Granate und funkelt in den schönsten Grüntönen. Sein intensives Feuer verdankt er seiner hohen Lichtbrechung. The BrandZ führt auch seltene Stücke über 3 Carat.

TSAVOLITH

Mandarin Granat

Ende des 20. Jahrhunderts wurden in Namibia am Grenzfluss zu Angola, dem Kunene-River, orangefarbige Granate von nie gekannter Farbintensität und Leuchtkraft gefunden. Nach vielen Namensgebungen konnte man sich auf den Namen Mandarin Granat einigen. Die spektakulären Exemplare von The BrandZ stammen aus Namibia und den später entdeckten Lagerstätten in Nigeria.

MANDARIN GRANAT

Demantoid

Der Demantoid gehört zur grossen Edelsteinfamilie der Granate. Aus dem holländisch stammt sein Name und bedeutet soviel wie «der Diamantähnliche». Er zählt wegen seiner Seltenheit zu den kostbarsten Edelsteinen. Demontoide über 8 Carat gelten als echte Raritäten und können von The BrandZ nur wegen seiner guten Kontakte beschafft werden.

DEMANTOID

6.21_Farbedelsteine_Stimmungsbild_Parallax 6.png
Tansanit

Der Tansanit trägt seinen Namen nach dem ostafrikanischen Staat Tansania, dem einzigen Ort der Welt an dem dieser Edelstein bisher gefunden wurde. Er wurde erstmals im Jahr 1967 von ein paar Masai-Hirten entdeckt. Die Lieferanten von The BrandZ können Dank Beteiligungen für einen fairen, kontrollierten Abbau garantieren.

TANSANIT

Spinell

Der Spinell wurde im Laufe der Geschichte häufig mit dem Rubin verwechselt. So stellte sich heraus, dass einige Edelsteine aus verschiedenen Kornjuwelen, welche fälschlicherweise als Rubine gehalten wurden, effektiv Spinelle sind. Dies mindert ihren Wert allerdings in keiner Weise. Die schönen Exemplare von The BrandZ stammen vorwiegend aus Tansania, Burma und Vietnam.

SPINELL

Alexandrit

Der kostbare Alexandrit hat die Eigenschaft in natürlichem Licht unterschiedliche Grüntöne und bei künstlichem Licht hingegen eine Palette an Violett- und Rottönen aufzuweisen. Er gehört zur Edelstein-Varietät des Chrysoberylls und ist das Chamäleon im Sortiment von The BrandZ.

ALEXANDRIT

Chrysoberyll

Es gibt nur wenige Chrysoberyll-Kristalle, welche klar und durchsichtig genug sind, um Schmucksteine schleifen zu können. The BrandZ führt im Sortiment auch die Varietät des Chrysoberyll-Katzenauges. Durch Lichtbrechung in den feinen, parallel angeordneten Hohlkanälen entsteht ein wogender Lichtschimmer auf dem Edelstein.

CHRYSOBERYLL

6.26_Farbedelsteine_Stimmungsbild_Parallax.png
Imperial Topas

Der Topas existiert in vielen unterschiedlichen Farben. Der Imperial Topas ist die mit Abstand seltenste und teuerste Varietät in der Topas Familie. Seine Farbpalette reicht von pfirsich- und rosafarben bis hin zu seltenen violetten Tönen. The BrandZ führt seltene Einzelstücke wie auch schöne Paare, welche für Ohrschmuck wunderbar geeignet sind.

IMPERIAL TOPAS

Amethyst

Die Farbe des Amethysts reicht von einem sehr hellen, leicht rosafarbenen bis zu einem sehr dunklen Violett. Die begehrtesten Stücke im Sortiment von The BrandZ weisen eine dunkelviolette Farbe auf und stammen zum grössten Teil aus Afrika.

AMETHYST

Citirin

Der Citrin gehört wie auch der Amethyst zur Familie der Quarze. Natürliche Citrine sind sehr selten. Oft werden Amethyste mit Hitze behandelt und wandeln ihre Farbe in ein Orange-Gelb um. The BrandZ deklariert alle Steine streng nach den Vorgaben der Handelsorganisation CIBJO.

CITRIN

bottom of page